Standards and Compliance Framework

ARCO’s Self-Regulatory Framework

ARCO’s self-regulatory framework consists of five strands:

  • The ARCO Consumer Code
  • An annual process of registration and agreement to be bound by ARCO’s Standards and Compliance Framework.
  • An ongoing system of external assessments against the ARCO Consumer Code.
  • The Standards Committee that oversees the Standards and Compliance Framework.
  • Additional compliance features that will ensure that issues occurring, and requiring remedial action, outside of the process outlined are dealt with appropriately.

For further details check out our Code FAQs